As of Oct 17, 2026, the latest day this gauge has reported
How much rain has Crawford County, Arkansas, had in 2026?
29.29 inches of rain have fallen so far in 2026 at the volunteer rain gauge 2.1 miles east-southeast of Uniontown, Crawford County, through Oct 17. This gauge has no NOAA normal, so there is no usual year to compare it with.
- Rain so far
- 29.29 in
- 2025 by Oct 17
- 46.06 in
Rain on your field in the last 7 days, from radar
This is Crawford County’s 2026 so far, drawn as a Rain Print. Put your name and dates on it: framed $89, print $45.Get Crawford County’s 2026 rain drawn as a Rain Print, with your name and dates: framed $89, print $45. Make yours
Give it for Christmas: a gift card to put under the tree now, the 2026 print in January.
Want another year, like the drought or the year you married? Rainfall art of any town and year.
Month by month
| Month | Rain, in |
|---|---|
| Jan | 1.49 |
| Feb | 1.65 |
| Mar | 3.76 |
| Apr 5 days not reported | 4.59 |
| May 14 days not reported | 4.49 |
| Jun 10 days not reported | 7.02 |
| Jul | 2.07 |
| Aug | 0.68 |
| Sep | 1.85 |
| Oct to the 17th | 1.69 |
| So far | 29.29 |
2026 so far in Crawford County
- Biggest single day: not known. 4 reports cover more than one day, and the biggest day could be inside one of them.
- Longest dry stretch: 19 days in a row with nothing in the gauge, not even a trace, Jan 26 to Feb 13.
- 2025 by the same date: 46.06 inches at the same gauge (it missed 23 days). On the 246 days both years reported, 2026 had 10.54 inches less than 2025.
- On 4 reports the observer read the gauge after more than one day. That rain counts on the day it was read, so it is in the totals but not split by day.
The station, and what usual means
The numbers come from NOAA’s daily record for the volunteer rain gauge 2.1 miles east-southeast of Uniontown (gauge ID US1ARCF0004), 10 miles from the middle of Crawford County. It reported 261 of the 290 days from Jan 1 to Oct 17; the 29 days with no report count as unknown, not as dry. Rain here means everything the gauge caught: rain, and snow melted down to water. A trace, too little to measure, adds nothing to the totals, but it ends a dry stretch: something fell that day. It is read once a day, usually in the morning, and each reading is filed under the day it was read, so an evening storm can show up on the next day.
This gauge has no NOAA normal, so this page gives no usual year or percent for it.
Why this gauge: it is the only one inside Crawford County that reported at least 90% of the days in 2026. Your own rain gauge can read differently a few miles away.
Questions
How much rain has Crawford County, Arkansas, had in 2026?
29.29 inches of rain have fallen so far in 2026 at the volunteer rain gauge 2.1 miles east-southeast of Uniontown, Crawford County, through Oct 17. This gauge has no NOAA normal, so there is no usual year to compare it with.
How does 2026 compare with 2025 in Crawford County?
From Jan 1 to Oct 17, the volunteer rain gauge 2.1 miles east-southeast of Uniontown had 46.06 inches in 2025 (2025 missed 23 days) and 29.29 inches in 2026 (2026 missed 29 days). On the 246 days both years reported, 2026 had 10.54 inches less than 2025.
Next door
- Franklin County 21.38 in, 56% to Oct 18
- Madison County 46.85 in, 115% to Oct 18
- Sebastian County 28.73 in, 76% to Oct 18
- Washington County 33.13 in, 87% to Oct 18
Rain in Arkansas, county by county · PRF insurance in Crawford County · Farmland Atlas: Crawford County · ARC or PLC in Crawford County