As of Oct 13, 2026, the latest day this gauge has reported
How much rain has Carroll County, Arkansas, had in 2026?
27.73 inches of rain have fallen so far in 2026 at the volunteer rain gauge 6.5 miles northwest of Berryville, Carroll County, through Oct 13. This gauge has no NOAA normal, so there is no usual year to compare it with.
- Rain so far
- 27.73 in
This is Carroll County’s 2026 so far, drawn as a Rain Print. Put your name and dates on it: framed $89, print $45.Get Carroll County’s 2026 rain and snow drawn as a Rain Print, with your name and dates: framed $89, print $45. Make yours
Prints of 2026 ship in January, once the full year is in.
Want another year, like the drought or the year you married? Rainfall art of any town and year.
Month by month
| Month | Rain, in |
|---|---|
| Jan 2 days not reported | 1.20 |
| Feb | 0.40 |
| Mar | 5.70 |
| Apr | 4.84 |
| May | 4.56 |
| Jun | 5.85 |
| Jul 1 day not reported | 1.23 |
| Aug | 3.23 |
| Sep | 0.57 |
| Oct to the 13th | 0.15 |
| So far | 27.73 |
2026 so far in Carroll County
- Wettest month: June, 5.85 inches.
- Biggest one-day reading: 2.60 inches on Aug 7.
- Longest dry stretch: 18 days in a row with the gauge at zero, Jan 27 to Feb 13.
- On 4 reports the observer read the gauge after more than one day. That rain counts on the day it was read, so it is in the totals but not split by day.
The station, and what usual means
The numbers come from NOAA’s daily record for the volunteer rain gauge 6.5 miles northwest of Berryville (gauge ID US1ARCR0023), 9 miles from the middle of Carroll County. It reported 283 of the 286 days from Jan 1 to Oct 13; the 3 days with no report count as unknown, not as dry. Rain here means everything the gauge caught: rain, and snow melted down to water. A trace counts as zero. It is read once a day, usually in the morning, and each reading is filed under the day it was read, so an evening storm can show up on the next day.
This gauge has no NOAA normal, so this page gives no usual year or percent for it.
Why this gauge: 4 stations inside Carroll County reported at least 90% of the days in 2026. Mountain snow sites, and stations far above the rest in the county, come last, since their rain is not what the farms below get. Then the pick goes to one with NOAA normals, then the most days reported, then the one nearest the middle of the county. Your own rain gauge can read differently a few miles away.
Questions
How much rain has Carroll County, Arkansas, had in 2026?
27.73 inches of rain have fallen so far in 2026 at the volunteer rain gauge 6.5 miles northwest of Berryville, Carroll County, through Oct 13. This gauge has no NOAA normal, so there is no usual year to compare it with.
What was the wettest month in Carroll County in 2026?
June, with 5.85 inches at the volunteer rain gauge 6.5 miles northwest of Berryville, counting Jan 1 through Oct 13.
What was the biggest rain in Carroll County in 2026?
2.60 inches on Aug 7, 2026, the biggest one-day reading this year through Oct 13. A reading that covers more than one day is not counted as a one-day rain.
Next door
- Benton County 28.24 in, 78%
- Boone County 34.90 in, 99%
- Madison County 43.86 in, 110%
- Newton County 32.67 in, 79%
Rain in Arkansas, county by county · PRF insurance in Carroll County · Farmland Atlas: Carroll County