Farmland sales in Warren County, New Jersey

48 recorded sales in the last 12 months, any size (33 of 10 acres or more).

Market middle: $7,589 an acre, the middle of 20 bare farmland sales of 20 acres or more at $500 an acre or more, Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2026 (middle half $6,158 to $14,046). Sales with buildings, forest and small parcels are listed below but kept out of this middle.

All of Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Vermont and New Jersey together: the September 2026 update, with the biggest buyers and unusual prices.

New Jersey sales come from the SR-1A deed abstracts that county tax boards send the state Division of Taxation. A deed is a farm sale here when its lot is classed farm, 3A (the farmhouse lot) or 3B (farmland-assessed land), when it sold or on the 2026 assessment list. Acres are the lot's calculated acreage on that 2026 list: today's lot, which may not be the lot as it sold. A deed whose lot is not on the list has no acres; it is listed and kept out of the middle. A 3A lot holds the farmhouse, so the sale is with buildings; 3B alone is bare land. How the state's non-usable codes map onto the market rule: out are family (1), love and affection (2), related companies (3), correction deeds (4), part interests (8) and less than full rights such as a preservation restriction (35), tax liens (9), partition, sheriff, bankruptcy and short sales (11 to 13), quit claims (14), government (15) and charity (17) transfers, deeds in lieu of foreclosure (18) and the first sale after one (31), rights of way (20), affordable housing (21), exchanges (22), businesses sold with equipment (23), $100 or less (25), not a willing buyer and seller (26) and leasebacks (28), and any deed exempt from the realty transfer fee. Part of a lot (6) or a lot in two districts (16): listed, no acres. Kept, since they only keep a deed out of the state's assessment study: 5, 7, 10 (estate sales), 19, 24, 27, 29, 30, 32, 33 (farmland assessment), 34 and 36. The state's public deed file leaves the buyer and seller blank, so no names show here; the deed at the county clerk has them. Our New Jersey copy starts with deeds recorded in 2018.

Every recorded sale

673 sales on file, Jul 9, 2019 to Jun 29, 2026: 91 farmland, 450 with buildings, 132 small parcels.

Every price here is a recorded sale: what the state's transfer record says was paid once the sale closed. Auction sales count once recorded. Asking prices and auction bids that did not close are never shown.

Newest first, Warren County, New Jersey
DateWhereAcresRecorded price$/acreTypeNoteNames
Jun 29, 2026Knowlton township, Warren County, NJ7$591,000$84,429with buildings
Jun 24, 2026Frelinghuysen township, Warren County, NJ18.1$366,666$20,314with buildings
Jun 23, 2026Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ10$775,000$77,500with buildings
Jun 18, 2026Frelinghuysen township, Warren County, NJ1.2$235,000$188,000with buildings
Jun 15, 2026Liberty township, Warren County, NJ12.6$86,000$6,804small parcel
Jun 12, 2026Frelinghuysen township, Warren County, NJ6$60,000$9,983small parcel
Jun 10, 2026Hope township, Warren County, NJ55$860,000$15,648farmland
Jun 9, 2026Franklin township, Warren County, NJ8.7$505,000$57,913with buildings
Jun 2, 2026Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ36.7$350,000$9,537with buildings
May 14, 2026Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ7.2$230,000$31,768small parcel
Apr 27, 2026Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ12.6$600,000$47,809with buildings
Apr 20, 2026Mansfield township, Warren County, NJ9.2$367,000$39,848small parcel
Apr 6, 2026Knowlton township, Warren County, NJ28.7$810,000$28,223with buildings
Mar 12, 2026Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ82.3$1,200,000$14,581with buildings
Mar 11, 2026Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ11.8$870,000$73,604with buildings
Mar 2, 2026Mansfield township, Warren County, NJ6.7$250,000$37,425small parcel
Mar 2, 2026Mansfield township, Warren County, NJ11.3$999,999$88,731with buildings
Feb 26, 2026Frelinghuysen township, Warren County, NJ62.2$390,000$6,272farmland
Feb 18, 2026Hope township, Warren County, NJ40$425,000$10,625with buildings
Feb 13, 2026Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ12.8$2,400,000$187,354small parcel
Feb 9, 2026Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ138.7$2,035,000$14,674with buildings
Jan 23, 2026Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ116.4$1,500,000$12,883with buildings
Jan 12, 2026Hardwick township, Warren County, NJ91.4$550,000$6,015with buildings
Jan 12, 2026Hardwick township, Warren County, NJnot stated$650,000with buildings
Dec 30, 2025Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ5$120,000$24,000small parcel
Dec 30, 2025Harmony township, Warren County, NJ11.5$950,000$82,322with buildings
Dec 26, 2025Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ40.2$450,000$11,183with buildings
Dec 24, 2025Knowlton township, Warren County, NJ37.9$1,110,000$29,257with buildings
Dec 24, 2025Harmony township, Warren County, NJ24.7$325,000$13,153farmland
Dec 19, 2025Liberty township, Warren County, NJ9.2$849,000$91,883with buildings
Dec 9, 2025Frelinghuysen township, Warren County, NJ15.7$780,000$49,777with buildings
Dec 9, 2025Washington township, Warren County, NJ36.5$1,100,000$30,120with buildings
Dec 8, 2025Knowlton township, Warren County, NJ164.5$1,200,000$7,294with buildings
Dec 5, 2025Franklin township, Warren County, NJ86.1$1,625,000$18,882with buildings
Nov 25, 2025Franklin township, Warren County, NJ75.8$780,000$10,286with buildings
Nov 25, 2025White township, Warren County, NJ2.4$79,000$33,475small parcel
Nov 17, 2025Hope township, Warren County, NJ7.9$250,000$31,646with buildings
Nov 14, 2025Liberty township, Warren County, NJ14.4$90,000$6,250with buildings
Nov 6, 2025Blairstown township, Warren County, NJ14.5$1,200,000$82,988with buildings
Nov 5, 2025Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ1.5$125,000$82,237small parcel
Oct 28, 2025Blairstown township, Warren County, NJnot stated$300,000with buildings
Oct 27, 2025Greenwich township, Warren County, NJ66$950,000$14,394farmland
Oct 27, 2025Mansfield township, Warren County, NJ13.3$750,000$56,391with buildings
Oct 24, 2025Knowlton township, Warren County, NJ10$670,000$66,933with buildings
Oct 20, 2025Pohatcong township, Warren County, NJ9.6$500,000$52,356with buildings
Oct 7, 2025Hardwick township, Warren County, NJ12$300,000$25,000with buildings
Oct 3, 2025White township, Warren County, NJ22.8$625,000$27,436with buildings
Oct 2, 2025White township, Warren County, NJ17.3$445,000$25,752with buildings
Sep 24, 2025Harmony township, Warren County, NJ6.9$777,777$112,072with buildings
Sep 24, 2025Frelinghuysen township, Warren County, NJ27.4$399,000$14,546farmland

Showing the newest 50 of 673 sales.

Type: with buildings means the property class on the record shows a house, farm buildings or a business; forest means forest classes with no farm class (Wisconsin) or timberland with no operating farm (Vermont); a small parcel is under 20 acres; farmland is the rest. Acres not stated: a return covering several parcels that does not give them.

A sale marked unusual is bare farmland whose price per acre sits well outside the market middle half; possible reasons above it: a house or buildings, timber or hunting ground, a building site or development land, or a neighbor paying more for the piece next door; below: a family or neighbor sale, a part interest, wooded, wet or poorer ground, no road access, or a land contract.

Buyer and seller names are public record on the state's transfer return. They load only when you tap, and are not shown to search engines. If one is yours and you want it off this site, tap Remove my name beside it.

A sale is listed when it carries a price and acres and a whole interest changed hands in a normal sale: gifts, family and related-party sales, quit claims, foreclosures and the like are left out, the same rule as Field Scout and the Farmland Atlas. Township and town are where the state places the sale; no parcel is pinned. None of this is an appraisal. Source: New Jersey Division of Taxation, SR-1A deed abstracts with acres from the MOD-IV 2026 assessment list, farm lots (classes 3A and 3B), read Oct 29, 2026.

Warren County in the Farmland Atlas · Every sale on a map in Field Scout · Comparable sales report · Other counties