Farmland sales in Wakulla County, Florida
27 recorded sales in the last 12 months, any size (25 of 10 acres or more).
No market middle: no bare farmland sales of 20 acres or more at $500 an acre or more, Nov 2024 to Oct 2026, and it takes 5.
All of Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Vermont, New Jersey and Florida together: the September 2026 update, with the biggest buyers and unusual prices.
Florida sales come from the Department of Revenue's sale data files, joined to the assessment roll of the same year: land the roll codes agricultural (use codes 50 to 69, timberland 54 to 59 included). The files give the month of each sale, not the day, so Florida sales show a month. Only the sales the county property appraiser marked qualified (codes 01 and 02) count as market sales; every other deed is listed and kept out of the middles, and a deed with minimum stamps has no sale price. The files carry no buyer or seller names.
Every recorded sale
756 sales on file, Jan 2009 to Sep 2026: 3 farmland, 312 with buildings, 428 forest, 13 small parcels.
Every price here is a recorded sale: what the state's transfer record says was paid once the sale closed. Auction sales count once recorded. Asking prices and auction bids that did not close are never shown.
| Date | Where | Acres | Recorded price | $/acre | Type | Note | Names |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 17.3 | $415,000 | $24,002 | with buildings | ||
| Aug 2026 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $100,000 | $5,000 | with buildings | ||
| Jul 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 18.7 | $225,000 | $12,019 | forest | ||
| Jul 2026 | Panacea, Wakulla County, FL | 12 | $39,900 | $3,325 | forest | ||
| Jul 2026 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 11.9 | $115,000 | $9,656 | forest | ||
| Jun 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $105,000 | $5,242 | forest | ||
| Jun 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 13.8 | $321,000 | $23,244 | with buildings | ||
| Jun 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 10 | $190,000 | $18,981 | forest | ||
| Jun 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 32.3 | $1,100,000 | $34,024 | with buildings | ||
| May 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 12.6 | $266,300 | $21,101 | with buildings | ||
| May 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 5.8 | $110,000 | $18,998 | forest | ||
| Apr 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 158.4 | $925,000 | $5,838 | forest | ||
| Apr 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 90 | $475,000 | $5,278 | forest | ||
| Apr 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 10 | $90,000 | $9,000 | forest | ||
| Mar 2026 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 40 | $300,000 | $7,500 | forest | ||
| Mar 2026 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 2.5 | $5,000 | $2,000 | forest | ||
| Mar 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 73 | $75,000 | $1,027 | with buildings | ||
| Mar 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 38.9 | $865,000 | $22,219 | with buildings | ||
| Feb 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 23.5 | $159,800 | $6,803 | forest | ||
| Feb 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $195,000 | $9,745 | forest | ||
| Jan 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $150,000 | $7,496 | forest | ||
| Jan 2026 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 33.3 | $83,300 | $2,502 | forest | ||
| Dec 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 33.3 | $153,200 | $4,601 | forest | ||
| Dec 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $140,000 | $6,997 | forest | ||
| Nov 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 10 | $150,000 | $15,000 | forest | ||
| Nov 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 21.2 | $680,000 | $32,106 | with buildings | ||
| Nov 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 59 | $350,000 | $5,937 | forest | ||
| Oct 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $150,000 | $7,485 | forest | ||
| Oct 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | not stated | $475,000 | with buildings | |||
| Sep 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 54.1 | $150,000 | $2,770 | forest | ||
| Sep 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 15.6 | $475,000 | $30,547 | with buildings | ||
| Sep 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $155,000 | $7,746 | forest | ||
| Sep 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 21 | $160,000 | $7,630 | forest | ||
| Sep 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 7.3 | $159,000 | $21,871 | forest | ||
| Sep 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 6.4 | $770,000 | $121,069 | with buildings | ||
| Aug 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 82.2 | $309,000 | $3,760 | with buildings | ||
| Jul 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 10 | $435,000 | $43,500 | with buildings | ||
| Jul 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 45.9 | $365,000 | $7,961 | with buildings | ||
| Jun 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 30.4 | $400,000 | $13,145 | forest | ||
| Jun 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 6.9 | $185,000 | $26,773 | forest | ||
| May 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 23 | $120,000 | $5,217 | forest | ||
| May 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 35.3 | $165,000 | $4,672 | forest | ||
| Apr 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 10 | $197,000 | $19,700 | forest | ||
| Apr 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20.1 | $171,000 | $8,524 | with buildings | ||
| Apr 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 31.7 | $237,700 | $7,501 | forest | ||
| Mar 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 18.1 | $150,000 | $8,274 | forest | ||
| Mar 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 40.4 | $181,700 | $4,501 | forest | ||
| Feb 2025 | Sopchoppy, Wakulla County, FL | 36.1 | $425,000 | $11,773 | with buildings | ||
| Jan 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 46.5 | $395,000 | $8,487 | with buildings | ||
| Jan 2025 | Crawfordville, Wakulla County, FL | 20 | $155,000 | $7,746 | with buildings |
Showing the newest 50 of 756 sales.
Type: with buildings means the property class on the record shows a house, farm buildings or a business; forest means forest classes with no farm class (Wisconsin), timberland with no operating farm (Vermont) or timberland use codes (Florida); a small parcel is under 20 acres; farmland is the rest. Acres not stated: a return covering several parcels that does not give them.
Florida sales carry no buyer or seller names in the state's file; the deed at the county has them.
A sale is listed when it carries a price and acres and a whole interest changed hands in a normal sale: gifts, family and related-party sales, quit claims, foreclosures and the like are left out, the same rule as Field Scout and the Farmland Atlas. Township and town are where the state places the sale; no parcel is pinned. None of this is an appraisal. Source: Florida Department of Revenue, sale data files joined to the assessment roll, agricultural land (sale months, not days), read Nov 5, 2026.
Wakulla County in the Farmland Atlas · Every sale on a map in Field Scout · Comparable sales report · Other counties