Farmland sales in Liberty County, Florida

16 recorded sales in the last 12 months, any size (8 of 10 acres or more).

No market middle: no bare farmland sales of 20 acres or more at $500 an acre or more, Nov 2024 to Oct 2026, and it takes 5.

All of Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Vermont, New Jersey and Florida together: the September 2026 update, with the biggest buyers and unusual prices.

Florida sales come from the Department of Revenue's sale data files, joined to the assessment roll of the same year: land the roll codes agricultural (use codes 50 to 69, timberland 54 to 59 included). The files give the month of each sale, not the day, so Florida sales show a month. Only the sales the county property appraiser marked qualified (codes 01 and 02) count as market sales; every other deed is listed and kept out of the middles, and a deed with minimum stamps has no sale price. The files carry no buyer or seller names.

Every recorded sale

238 sales on file, Feb 2009 to Jul 2026: 11 farmland, 51 with buildings, 172 forest, 4 small parcels.

Every price here is a recorded sale: what the state's transfer record says was paid once the sale closed. Auction sales count once recorded. Asking prices and auction bids that did not close are never shown.

Newest first, Liberty County, Florida
DateWhereAcresRecorded price$/acreTypeNoteNames
Jul 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL5.1$35,000$6,823forest
Jun 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL7.9$399,000$50,506with buildings
Jun 2026Telogia, Liberty County, FL355.2$689,300$1,941forest
Jun 2026Telogia, Liberty County, FL6$350,000$58,333with buildings
Jun 2026Hosford, Liberty County, FL17$102,000$6,000forest
Apr 2026Hosford, Liberty County, FL227.9$20,000$88forest
Apr 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL6.5$55,000$8,514forest
Mar 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL103.9$335,000$3,225with buildings
Mar 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL2.2$32,000$14,286forest
Mar 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL10.1$140,000$13,875with buildings
Mar 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL7.7$40,000$5,215forest
Jan 2026Hosford, Liberty County, FL6.6$75,000$11,381forest
Jan 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL18.2$69,400$3,817forest
Jan 2026Bristol, Liberty County, FL75$248,500$3,313forest
Nov 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL10$675,000$67,500with buildings
Nov 2025Hosford, Liberty County, FL9.1$75,000$8,287forest
Oct 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL3.7$60,000$16,216with buildings
Sep 2025Hosford, Liberty County, FL23$119,700$5,202forest
Sep 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL10$110,000$11,000with buildings
Jul 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL26.5$120,800$4,555forest
Jun 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL9.5$330,000$34,773with buildings
Jun 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL5.5$45,000$8,242forest
Jun 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL30.5$150,000$4,921forest
Jun 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL6.2$360,000$58,158with buildings
May 2025Hosford, Liberty County, FL10.8$245,000$22,770with buildings
Apr 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL12$200,000$16,667with buildings
Mar 2025Bristol, Liberty County, FL38$195,000$5,132forest
Jan 2025Hosford, Liberty County, FL27.6$38,000$1,377forest
Jan 2025Hosford, Liberty County, FL90.6$250,100$2,761forest
Jul 2024Telogia, Liberty County, FL640$727,700$1,137forest
Jul 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL15.5$50,000$3,226with buildings
May 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FLnot stated$3,374,300forest
Apr 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL5.1$38,000$7,393forest
Apr 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL308.7$767,800$2,487forest
Mar 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL225.2$700,000$3,108forest
Mar 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL4.2$20,000$4,796forest
Mar 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL10$459,000$45,900with buildings
Feb 2024Bristol, Liberty County, FL28.1$163,000$5,795forest
Feb 2024Hosford, Liberty County, FL14.1$32,500$2,303forest
Aug 2023Bristol, Liberty County, FL50.3$75,500$1,502with buildings
Aug 2023Hosford, Liberty County, FL61$155,000$2,541with buildings
Jul 2023Hosford, Liberty County, FL5$40,000$8,032with buildings
Jun 2023Bristol, Liberty County, FL10.9$60,000$5,479forest
Jun 2023Liberty County, FL4.9$13,500$2,761forest
Jun 2023Bristol, Liberty County, FL8$10,000$1,244forest
May 2023Bristol, Liberty County, FL19.3$710,000$36,845with buildings
May 2023Hosford, Liberty County, FL10.6$90,000$8,531forest
May 2023Bristol, Liberty County, FL10$40,000$4,000forest
May 2023Bristol, Liberty County, FL80$130,000$1,625forest
Apr 2023Hosord, Liberty County, FL15$42,000$2,806forest

Showing the newest 50 of 238 sales.

Type: with buildings means the property class on the record shows a house, farm buildings or a business; forest means forest classes with no farm class (Wisconsin), timberland with no operating farm (Vermont) or timberland use codes (Florida); a small parcel is under 20 acres; farmland is the rest. Acres not stated: a return covering several parcels that does not give them.

Florida sales carry no buyer or seller names in the state's file; the deed at the county has them.

A sale is listed when it carries a price and acres and a whole interest changed hands in a normal sale: gifts, family and related-party sales, quit claims, foreclosures and the like are left out, the same rule as Field Scout and the Farmland Atlas. Township and town are where the state places the sale; no parcel is pinned. None of this is an appraisal. Source: Florida Department of Revenue, sale data files joined to the assessment roll, agricultural land (sale months, not days), read Nov 5, 2026.

Liberty County in the Farmland Atlas · Every sale on a map in Field Scout · Comparable sales report · Other counties