Farmland sales in Leon County, Florida
11 recorded sales in the last 12 months, any size (9 of 10 acres or more).
No market middle: no bare farmland sales of 20 acres or more at $500 an acre or more, Nov 2024 to Oct 2026, and it takes 5.
All of Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Vermont, New Jersey and Florida together: the September 2026 update, with the biggest buyers and unusual prices.
Florida sales come from the Department of Revenue's sale data files, joined to the assessment roll of the same year: land the roll codes agricultural (use codes 50 to 69, timberland 54 to 59 included). The files give the month of each sale, not the day, so Florida sales show a month. Only the sales the county property appraiser marked qualified (codes 01 and 02) count as market sales; every other deed is listed and kept out of the middles, and a deed with minimum stamps has no sale price. The files carry no buyer or seller names.
Every recorded sale
319 sales on file, Feb 2009 to Aug 2026: 8 farmland, 111 with buildings, 149 forest, 51 small parcels.
Every price here is a recorded sale: what the state's transfer record says was paid once the sale closed. Auction sales count once recorded. Asking prices and auction bids that did not close are never shown.
| Date | Where | Acres | Recorded price | $/acre | Type | Note | Names |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10.1 | $899,000 | $89,098 | with buildings | ||
| Aug 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 3.5 | $79,000 | $22,899 | forest | ||
| Jul 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 3.2 | $70,000 | $21,672 | forest | ||
| Jun 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10.6 | $200,000 | $18,886 | small parcel | ||
| May 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 20.4 | $725,000 | $35,470 | with buildings | ||
| Mar 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 16.4 | $1,816,300 | $110,953 | with buildings | ||
| Mar 2026 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 18.8 | $1,000,000 | $53,135 | with buildings | ||
| Dec 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 42.1 | $2,890,000 | $68,711 | with buildings | ||
| Nov 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 526.5 | $4,498,700 | $8,545 | forest | ||
| Nov 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 29.1 | $525,000 | $18,054 | with buildings | ||
| Nov 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10.3 | $1,100,000 | $107,004 | with buildings | ||
| Oct 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 6 | $345,000 | $57,500 | forest | ||
| Sep 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 15.8 | $900,000 | $56,962 | with buildings | ||
| Jul 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 60.8 | $225,400 | $3,705 | forest | ||
| Jun 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 1.7 | $89,000 | $52,663 | with buildings | ||
| Jun 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 44.6 | $90,000 | $2,019 | forest | ||
| Jun 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10 | $150,000 | $15,000 | small parcel | ||
| May 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 17.9 | $150,000 | $8,380 | small parcel | ||
| May 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10 | $150,000 | $15,000 | small parcel | ||
| Apr 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 32.3 | $235,000 | $7,271 | forest | ||
| Mar 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 33.1 | $4,500,000 | $135,952 | with buildings | ||
| Mar 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 127 | $2,730,000 | $21,496 | forest | ||
| Feb 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 11 | $1,400,000 | $127,157 | with buildings | ||
| Feb 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10 | $1,150,000 | $115,000 | with buildings | ||
| Jan 2025 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 14.1 | $780,000 | $55,280 | with buildings | ||
| Sep 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 46.2 | $500,000 | $10,818 | forest | ||
| Jul 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 0.9 | $133,800 | $140,842 | small parcel | ||
| Jul 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 12.5 | $450,000 | $36,000 | with buildings | ||
| Jul 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 20.5 | $500,000 | $24,390 | with buildings | ||
| Jun 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 114.6 | $143,600 | $1,253 | forest | ||
| Jun 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 45.9 | $1,800,000 | $39,190 | with buildings | ||
| Jun 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 13.8 | $1,550,000 | $112,400 | with buildings | ||
| May 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10.4 | $299,000 | $28,750 | forest | ||
| May 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 42.1 | $2,700,000 | $64,194 | with buildings | ||
| May 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 17.8 | $1,199,000 | $67,549 | with buildings | ||
| Mar 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 7 | $167,500 | $24,066 | with buildings | ||
| Mar 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 20 | $850,000 | $42,500 | with buildings | ||
| Feb 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 21.6 | $500,000 | $23,116 | forest | ||
| Feb 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 12.5 | $450,000 | $36,058 | small parcel | ||
| Feb 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 15.1 | $142,000 | $9,398 | forest | ||
| Jan 2024 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10.4 | $252,000 | $24,231 | forest | ||
| Dec 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 6 | $285,000 | $47,500 | small parcel | ||
| Dec 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | not stated | $4,140,000 | forest | |||
| Dec 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 10.3 | $47,000 | $4,568 | forest | ||
| Nov 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 35.1 | $450,000 | $12,824 | forest | ||
| Nov 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 20.9 | $230,000 | $10,994 | farmland | ||
| Oct 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 144.3 | $545,000 | $3,778 | forest | ||
| Oct 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 57.5 | $86,200 | $1,499 | with buildings | ||
| Sep 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 48.3 | $225,000 | $4,661 | forest | ||
| Aug 2023 | Tallahassee, Leon County, FL | 56.1 | $550,000 | $9,797 | with buildings |
Showing the newest 50 of 319 sales.
Type: with buildings means the property class on the record shows a house, farm buildings or a business; forest means forest classes with no farm class (Wisconsin), timberland with no operating farm (Vermont) or timberland use codes (Florida); a small parcel is under 20 acres; farmland is the rest. Acres not stated: a return covering several parcels that does not give them.
Florida sales carry no buyer or seller names in the state's file; the deed at the county has them.
A sale is listed when it carries a price and acres and a whole interest changed hands in a normal sale: gifts, family and related-party sales, quit claims, foreclosures and the like are left out, the same rule as Field Scout and the Farmland Atlas. Township and town are where the state places the sale; no parcel is pinned. None of this is an appraisal. Source: Florida Department of Revenue, sale data files joined to the assessment roll, agricultural land (sale months, not days), read Nov 5, 2026.
Leon County in the Farmland Atlas · Every sale on a map in Field Scout · Comparable sales report · Other counties