Farmland sales in Bradford County, Florida

25 recorded sales in the last 12 months, any size (16 of 10 acres or more).

No market middle: 2 bare farmland sales of 20 acres or more at $500 an acre or more, Nov 2024 to Oct 2026, and it takes 5.

All of Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Vermont, New Jersey and Florida together: the September 2026 update, with the biggest buyers and unusual prices.

Florida sales come from the Department of Revenue's sale data files, joined to the assessment roll of the same year: land the roll codes agricultural (use codes 50 to 69, timberland 54 to 59 included). The files give the month of each sale, not the day, so Florida sales show a month. Only the sales the county property appraiser marked qualified (codes 01 and 02) count as market sales; every other deed is listed and kept out of the middles, and a deed with minimum stamps has no sale price. The files carry no buyer or seller names.

Every recorded sale

332 sales on file, Mar 2009 to Jul 2026: 22 farmland, 127 with buildings, 151 forest, 32 small parcels.

Every price here is a recorded sale: what the state's transfer record says was paid once the sale closed. Auction sales count once recorded. Asking prices and auction bids that did not close are never shown.

Newest first, Bradford County, Florida
DateWhereAcresRecorded price$/acreTypeNoteNames
Jul 2026Lake Butler, Bradford County, FL33$132,000$4,000farmland
Jun 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL2.7$125,000$46,468with buildings
Jun 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL5.7$115,000$20,246with buildings
Jun 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL2.6$269,000$102,672with buildings
Jun 2026Hampton, Bradford County, FL34$605,000$17,794with buildings
Jun 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL29.6$130,000$4,386forest
May 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL32.1$337,900$10,510with buildings
May 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL11$100,000$9,124forest
Apr 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL32$220,000$6,875forest
Apr 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL13.4$125,000$9,294forest
Apr 2026Lawtey, Bradford County, FL3$50,000$16,667small parcel
Apr 2026Brooker, Bradford County, FL38.9$650,000$16,692with buildings
Apr 2026Brooker, Bradford County, FL36.8$30,000$815forest
Mar 2026Lawtey, Bradford County, FL5$45,000$9,018forest
Mar 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL0.2$10,000$62,500with buildings
Mar 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL10.1$769,000$76,441forest
Mar 2026Lawtey, Bradford County, FL6.1$75,000$12,275with buildings
Feb 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL7.9$175,000$22,208with buildings
Feb 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL10.4$147,000$14,189forest
Jan 2026Lawtey, Bradford County, FL13.1$130,000$9,939forest
Jan 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL1.7$30,000$17,442small parcel
Jan 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL101$525,000$5,198with buildings
Jan 2026Starke, Bradford County, FL10$495,000$49,500with buildings
Dec 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL27$60,000$2,222forest
Nov 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL30.1$320,000$10,617farmland
Oct 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL10.5$84,000$8,023small parcel
Oct 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL10.1$110,000$10,891small parcel
Oct 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL10.1$110,000$10,902small parcel
Sep 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL21.8$86,000$3,941forest
Sep 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL19.5$275,000$14,117forest
Aug 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL7.9$62,000$7,848forest
Aug 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL1.5$18,000$11,688forest
Jul 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL5$57,000$11,400forest
Jun 2025Lawtey, Bradford County, FLnot stated$265,000with buildings
Jun 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL5$835,000$167,000with buildings
May 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL5$62,500$12,500forest
May 2025Lake Butler, Bradford County, FL20$250,000$12,500forest
Apr 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL5$65,000$13,000forest
Apr 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL1.5$39,000$25,828small parcel
Apr 2025Hampton, Bradford County, FL1$332,000$319,231with buildings
Mar 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL1.3$75,000$58,140with buildings
Feb 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL1.5$162,600$105,584forest
Feb 2025Lawtey, Bradford County, FL3.9$95,400$24,524forest
Feb 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL24$680,000$28,333with buildings
Jan 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL1.9$60,000$32,258forest
Jan 2025Starke, Bradford County, FL17$78,000$4,586forest
Jan 2025Lawtey, Bradford County, FL12$120,000$10,008small parcel
Nov 2024Lawtey, Bradford County, FL13.5$390,000$28,846with buildings
Oct 2024Starke, Bradford County, FL44.6$575,000$12,901with buildings
Sep 2024Starke, Bradford County, FL61$225,900$3,700forest

Showing the newest 50 of 332 sales.

Type: with buildings means the property class on the record shows a house, farm buildings or a business; forest means forest classes with no farm class (Wisconsin), timberland with no operating farm (Vermont) or timberland use codes (Florida); a small parcel is under 20 acres; farmland is the rest. Acres not stated: a return covering several parcels that does not give them.

Florida sales carry no buyer or seller names in the state's file; the deed at the county has them.

A sale is listed when it carries a price and acres and a whole interest changed hands in a normal sale: gifts, family and related-party sales, quit claims, foreclosures and the like are left out, the same rule as Field Scout and the Farmland Atlas. Township and town are where the state places the sale; no parcel is pinned. None of this is an appraisal. Source: Florida Department of Revenue, sale data files joined to the assessment roll, agricultural land (sale months, not days), read Nov 5, 2026.

Bradford County in the Farmland Atlas · Every sale on a map in Field Scout · Comparable sales report · Other counties